Dec 022019

Would you like to represent ACT in Ten Pin Bowling at the Nationals in Tasmania in 2020?

Entries are now open for the 2020 ACT Adult Representative Teams Roll Offs, complete your entry form by clicking here and find out more information.

Roll Offs: 8th and 9th February 2020

Download, print and return your entry form to


Walter Rachuig Trophy Team

The Walter Rachuig Trophy is designed to determine the best team of bowlers, male and female, from each of the represented areas. This Trophy is contested on a scratch basis, and is open to bowlers of all levels. A Rachuig team consists of Six (6) men and Six (6) women, with Five (5) of each on the lanes at any one time. There is no guarantee on number of games.

TBA Seniors Challenge Team

The TBA Seniors Challenge is a scratch competition that is contested as Singles, Doubles, and Teams. Teams consist of Four (4) men and Four (4) women, with all bowlers bowling all games.

TBA Restricted Challenge Team

The TBA Restricted Challenge is contested on a handicap basis and caters for averages up to a specified level. This event is primarily utilised as a pathway event for bowlers who are aspiring to be selected for a future Walter Rachuig Team. A Restricted team consists of Four (4) men and Four (4) women, with all bowlers on the lanes for all games. Bowlers make Three (3) appearances, being Singles, Doubles, and a Team event of Six (6) games each. Bowler’s averages are readjusted at the conclusion of the Singles and Doubles events.

TBA Adult National Championships

These three team events are held in conjunction with the TBA Adult National Championships, and all bowlers may (dependent on TBA Requirements) be required to complete an “All Events” entry at the 2020 Championships in July at Hobart, Tasmania.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.