Nov 052016

The ACTTBA are pleased to be able to offer grants for ACTTBA members. These grants will be provided for persons who wish to complete a TBA State Managers Course. This is an opportunity to develop the knowledge and expertise of ACTTBA members.

The grants will be offered to cover the costs of the manager’s accreditation. The ACTTBA may cover the costs associated with the completion of a first aid certificate. All successful applicants will be able to complete the course and register, as an accredited TBA State Team manager.

We ask that any successful applicants complete the course requirements by 1 April 2017.

Further information on TBA accreditation programs can be found by visiting the TBA Website.

If you are interested in completing this course please complete the Grant Application Form by the 5pm Friday 18th November 2016.

Following this closing date, all applications will be assessed applicants will be notified if they were successful in attaining the grant. Please keep in mind all applications will be considered and reviewed against the criteria below.


Essential Criteria

  • Applicant has demonstrated a practical understanding of the game of Tenpin Bowling
  • Applicant has an interest in future involvement with ACTTBA representative teams


For further information or to discuss your application, please contact the ACTTBA Coaching and Officiating Coordinator, Mark Stephens at

Application Form below;


Nov 052016

A Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO) is the first point of call in a club or sporting organisation for any enquiries, concerns or complaints around harassment and abuse under the Member protection Policy.

TBA Member Protection Information Policy;

What role does the MPIO play?
· An MPIO provides information and moral support to the person with the concern
· An MPIO acts as a sounding board and provides information about local complaint resolution options available to address the individuals concern

The MPIO for the ACTTBA is ;
· Mark Stephens / Board Director- Coaching and Officiating Coordinator

Nov 012016

The 2016 Annual General Meeting of the ACT Tenpin Bowling Association will be held as follows:

Sunday 27 November 2016
AMF Tuggeranong

General Business will be permitted to be entered from the floor, time permitting, however it would be appreciated for items to be submitted in advance to allow for publication.

Proposed changes to the constitution must be advised in writing no later than COB 5.00pm on Friday, 18 November 2015. To be introduced, such changes must be supplied as a Notice of Motion, signed by the proposing member and one other seconding member.

Re-election of President, Vice President and Secretary will take place at this meeting. Nominations for positions to the board of directors must be advised in writing no later than COB 5.00pm on Friday, 18 November 2015. To be eligible, nominations must be supplied on a nomination form, signed by the member nominated, the member proposing nomination, and one other seconding member, and specify which position is being nominated for.

·         members may self-nominate, but still require a seconding member.

·         members may nominate for more than one position, on separate forms.

·         directorships open for nominations are President, Vice President and Secretary as prescribed in the Associations by-laws.

It is also important to note that there is a current vacancy on the ACTTBA Board as a Board Appointed Director. This position can be filled for a specific time frame and can be used for any purpose deemed fit by the elected Board of Directors. If you think that you have a skill set to add to our board please contact ACTTBA Vice President, Clare Stephens.

Valid Notice of Motions and Nominations will be posted onto the ACTTBA Website on Thursday 24 November 2016.

General business items will be listed on the ACTTBA website at regular intervals as they are submitted.

The Association Constitution and By-laws are available at the bottom of this post.

Individuals submitting paperwork via post must ensure that it reaches the PO Box prior to the appointed cut-off time. Forms may be submitted in person to any ACTTBA Board Member until 24 hours before the appointed cut-off time, after which time it must be handed directly to the ACTTBA Vice President, Clare Stephens.

ACTTBA – Notice of Motion Form

ACTTBA – Board Nomination Form




Aug 192016

Nominations are now open for all interested and suitably qualified Coaches and Managers for the 2017 ACT Youth and Junior representative teams. More information on the positions available can be found on the application form.

Nominations close at 8pm on Friday 9 September 2016.

Shield and Youth – Management Team Nomination Form






Aug 192016

Nomination forms are now available for the 2017 ACTTBA Youth challenge, President Shield and Development squads. These teams will travel the National Youth Challenge and the National Junior Championships in January and April 2017, respectively.

The roll off event for these teams/squad will be held at Wagga Bowl and AMF Belconnen on 3 and 4 September 2016. Times and details of the event are in the nomination form.

Oil Patterns will be the Wagga House Pattern and the 2016 Adult Nationals pattern at Belconnen. Selection Committee (if required) and the nominations to be posted after the 24th.

Nominations for the Youth challenge, President Shield and Development squads close on Wednesday 24 August 2016 at 8pm.

2017 ACT Junior Youth Nomination Form

Jul 162016

Nominations are now open for all interested and suitably qualified Coaches and Managers for the 2016 ACT Adult Representative Teams. More information on the positions available can be found on the application form.

ACT TBA Team Officials EOI 2016

Candidates will need to obtain the relevant accreditation prior to August 31st 2016. It is important to note that although there are multiple positions listed for each team, this is only to allow flexibility for applicants to put forward specific interests to be involved with each team. It is anticipated that the Restricted and Seniors teams will have up to 2 officials, while the Rachuig team will have up to 3 officials.

Applicants are encouraged to provide a brief summary of why they would like to be involved with the team to accompany their completed application form. Nominations close at 5.00pm on Thursday 28th July 2016. For more information or to discuss your nomination please contact the ACTTBA Coaching Coordinator

May 132016

The 2016 ACTTBA Adult Team Trials will be held tomorrow morning at AMF Tuggeranong. CHECK IN is BEFORE 9AM, not 8:30AM as previously outlined on the website.

When checking in, bowlers will be asked to make payment for the selection event. The total amount is $130(including $20 nomination fee). This nomination fee only needs to be paid once, regardless of the number of teams a bowler is trialling for.

Payment can be made either in cash or by EFT to the ACTTBA. Proof of payment will be need to be sighted if paid electronically.

Following CHECK IN, bowlers will be briefed by the tournament director regarding the selection event logistics.

The format for Saturday is six (6) games of 4-man teams, followed by ten (10) games of doubles on the Sunday .

If you have any additional questions or queries, please contact the tournament director via email at